The photos

Every photo you see here has been taken by me.  Please contact me if you’d like to use one of them.  Most of the newer ones are taken with an Olympus 850 SW, on the premise that, like Ansel Adams, anyone can be a photographer with a Brownie in his hand.   It’s the eye that makes the difference.  The older photos, both color and b&w, were taken on a fully manual Nikon FM.  The new little pocket cameras are so much easier to use, but I sure miss that bugger.  Besides my arms looking better for the exercise, it took really nice photos.  But the days of film appear to be over.    I’m very aware that there are much better photographers around me – but I shoot what I see and  manipulate them minimally.  My photos are more of a commentary on my life and thoughts than an attempt to be creative.  I do still hope they are aesthetically pleasing and add something to my words….

Leave a Reply

