Bob’s Birthday Party

Happy Birthday!

I’m taking my final week of summer to enter a writing contest.  I know I’m supposed to be putting the finishing touches on my school plans, but that’ll come together in due time.  Our first week of school, Dad will be travelling, so I’ll have plenty of time in the evenings to figure out what’s missing or not right.

I’ll post my entry as soon as the results are out.  I don’t know what the rules are concerning concurrent publication, so I don’t want to ruin my chances of winning by trespassing standard regulations.  Can’t let the competition get any good ideas, either!

So until I submit that and my brain is free to think again, here are photos from hubby’s birthday last week.

The right chocolate is essential for perfect pie

Making decorations and getting in the spirit

A lift for the decorator

Add handmade details

The banner is family tradition

Chocolate Pie with tinted whipped cream and sprinkles!

Only in big families can you pull off a Wave after singing Happy Birthday!

3 thoughts on “Bob’s Birthday Party

Leave a Reply

