Decisions

Depression is always on the outskirts of my brain. But today it wasn’t getting the upper hand. It was just too beautiful outside. So I paused during my run this morning to shoot the GMC that has illustrated how I’ve felt so often.  Abandoned in a power line easement; how much more hopeless is that?  But I was out on the road, running wind sprints like a hero.  It’s a new day.  I played with the photo when I got home because it just had to be drained of the colors of sky and grass.  Brought back memories of being in the darkroom, and how much I used to enjoy playing with photos then, too.

The children obviously thought it was a lovely day, too, because school happened outside between bursts of the hose.

And at the end of the day, I couldn’t decide between photos.  You know what?  It’s my blog: I’m using both!

(Day 4/365)

One thought on “Decisions

Leave a Reply

