The Hose Reel

I can’t really say why this is my photo of the day.  But something changed today.

This was one of those days where all the little irritants gang up and attack as one.  It threw me into crisis.  A friend spent a few moments with me, looking me in the eye and letting me know I’d be okay.  She was a godsend.   I reminded myself of Psalm 23:4:   “Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I fear no evil, for You are with me;  Your rod and Your staff, they comfort me.”

And at the end of the day, I was humming a great old song:

Every glowing path that goes astray,
Shows you how to find a better way.
So every time you stumble never grumble.
Next time you’ll bumble even less!
For up from the ashes, up from the ashes, grow the roses of success!

– Chitty Chitty Bang Bang, 1968

He was with me, the whole way.

(Day 20/365)

Leave a Reply

