Waiting patiently….

This is where I spend every morning, reading my devotional and my Bible, with the dog at my side.  It’s midnight, and they’re still waiting.

Probably why this was not the best day I’ve ever had.   I knew I needed to take my concerns to the only one who could do anything about them, but there was always a distraction.  The kids and I have been discussing watchfulness this week: being aware of spiritual attacks that come from unexpected places.

So this one’s short.  Because it is late and I have some catching up to do.

I am so thankful for patient, merciful friends!

(Day 38/365)

Leave a Reply

